Doctoral Alumni

2021

Cesar Adrian Romero Fernandez
Emy Takada Lang
 

2020

Jillian Kite
Giovanni Pizardi
Gustavo Vargas Vargas

 

2019

Leslie Elizabeth Davila
Gustavo Quintero
 

2018

Maria Auxilliadora Balladares Uquillas
Andrea Cabel
Mauricio Pulecio Pulgarin
 

2017

Fernando Andres Iturralde
 

2016

Gerardo Aguilar
Tatiana Argüello
Andrea Juliana Enciso
Emma Freeman
Daniel Giraldo
Jairo Antonio Hoyas Galvis
Becky Klink 
Hernán Medina
Adriana Pitetta
Roberto Raul Ponce Cordero
Arne Romanowski​
Pedro Salas
Alejandro Sánchez Lopera
Parker Shaw
Jorge Tapia-Ortiz
Sebastián Urli
Anne Wesserling
 

2015

Monica Barrientos
Enrique Chacón
Arturo Matute-Castro

2014

Maria del Carmen Saldarriaga
Alessandra Chiriboga Holzheu
Christopher Nielsen
Maria Ximena Postigo Guzman
Maria Julia Rossi
Cesar Zamorano

 

2013

​Hannah Burdette
Nashieli Marcano
George Palacios
Gina Villamizar
 

2012

Debbie Bensadon
Carolina Gainza
Sarah Ohmer
Alicia Ortega
Carolina Rueda
 

Placements

  • Raquel Alfaro: Assistant Professor, University of Rochester (ralfaro@ur.rochester.edu)

  • Tatiana Arguello: Visiting Assistant Professor, University of Puget Sound

  • Monica Barrientos: Assistant Professor, Universidad Autonoma de Chile in Chile

  • Hannah Burdette: Assistant Professor, California State University-Chico

  • Andrea Cabel: Assistant Professor at the Universidad de Lima

  • Luis Enrique Chacon: Assistant Professor, Southern Oregon University (chaconl@sou.edu)

  • Alessandra Chiriboga: Spanish Instructor, Sweet Briar College

  • Leslie Davila: Adjunct Professor, Long Beach City College, Cypress College, & Mt San Antonio College (Ledavila07@gmail.com )
  • Andrea Juliana Enciso: Assistant Professor, Universidad del Norte, Barranquilla, Colombia

  • Carolina Gainza: Assistant Professor, Universidad Diego Portales

  • Daniel Giraldo: Assistant Professor, Bard College at Simon’s Rock

  • Jillian Kite: Academic Consultant at BeMo Academic Consulting
  • Magdalena López, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Lisbon

  • Nashieli Marcano: Research Librarian, Kennesaw State University (nmarcano@kennesaw.edu)

  • Arturo Matute: Visiting Assistant Professor, Denison University

  • Hernán Medina: Assistant Professor of Spanish, The College of Wooster

  • Christopher Nielsen, Educator and Researcher, Institute for Health and Socioeconomic Policy

  • Sarah Ohmer: Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Indianapolis

  • George Palacios: Associate Professor of Modern Languages, Clemson University (gpalaci@clemson.edu)

  • Adriana Pitetta: Assistant Professor, Mount Holyoke College (apitetta@mtholyoke.edu

  • Giovanni Pizardi

  • Maria Ximena Postigo Guzman: Visiting Assistant Professor, Vassar College

  • Mauricio Pulecio: Lecturer, University of New Hampshire (mauricio.pulecio@unh.edu)

  • Gustavo Quintero: Lecturer, California State University: Bakersfield (gustavoquinterovera@gmail.com)

  • Cesar Adrian Romero Fernandez: Lecturer, Princeton University

  • Maria Julia Rossi: Associate Professor, John Jay College-CUNY (mrossi@jjay.cuny.edu)

  • Carolina Rueda: Associate Professor, University of Oklahoma (carolina1@ou.edu)

  • Maria del Carmen Saldarriaga: Investigator, Universidad EAFIT in Medellín, Colombia (mcalle@eafit.edu.co)

  • Alejandro Sanchez Lopera: Assistant Professor of Political Science, Universidad El Bosque, Bogotá, Colombia

  • Parker Shaw: Assistant Professor, Eastern Washington University

  • Emy Takada Lang

  • Jorge Tapia-Ortiz: Indigenous Literatures MA Program Director, Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro, Mexico

  • Sebastián Urli: Postdoctoral Researcher, Bowden College
  • Gustavo Vargas Vargas: Teaching Specialist, University of Minnesota (varga181@umn.edu)

  • Gina Villamizar: Associate Professor, Youngstown State University (gvillamizar@ysu.edu)

  • Anne Wesserling: Assistant Professor, Brenau College in Georgia (awesserling@brenau.edu)