Faculty

Daniel Balderston
Mellon Professor of Modern Languages
412-648-0279
dbalder@pitt.edu
Junyoung Verónica Kim
Assistant Professor of Visual Culture and Media, Latin American Culture and Literature
junyoung.v.kim@pitt.edu
John Beverley
Distinguished Professor of Hispanic Languages and Literatures, Adjunct Professor, Department of English and Communication
412-624-6382
brq@pitt.edu
Gonzalo Lamana
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
lamana@pitt.edu
Jerome Branche
Chair of Hispanic Languages and Literatures Department; Professor of Latin American Literature and Cultural Studies
412-624-5468
branche@pitt.edu
Dolores Lima
Spanish Language Program Coordinator
412-624-5226
dlima@pitt.edu
Ana Paula Carvalho, MA
Portuguese Language Coordinator
412-624-3747
apcst11@pitt.edu
Elizabeth Monasterios
Professor of Latin American Literature, Co-editor of the Bolivian Studies Journal
412-624-2709
elm15@pitt.edu
Bobby J Chamberlain
Associate Professor, Brazilian Culture and Literature
412-624-3991
chambln@pitt.edu
Chiara Nardone
Lecturer
412-624-0136
nardone@pitt.edu
Juan Duchesne-Winter
Professor, Latin American Literature
duchesne@pitt.edu
Armando García
Assistant Professor, Hispanic Languages and Literatures
arg93@pitt.edu
Lara Putnam
Affiliated Faculty - History
Karen Goldman
Affiliated Faculty - UCIS
kgoldman@pitt.edu
Arne Romanowski
Visiting Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
romanowski@pitt.edu
Lisa Jackson-Schebetta
Affiliated Faculty - Theatre Arts
Aurea María Sotomayor-Miletti
Writer and Professor of Latin American, Cultural Studies, and Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Program
ams389@pitt.edu